Happy Hobbit Day!

😎

Random Ramblings; Myriad Musings

Credit: zaigranakoza.hr

For fans of Middle-Earth and The Lord of the Rings trilogy, today marks Hobbit Day! From Days of the Year:

September 22nd is the Birthday of Bilbo and Frodo Baggins, two characters from J.R.R. Tolkien’s popular Middle Earth Cycle books (The Hobbit and Lord Of The Rings respectively) in which Hobbits, typically between two and four feet tall and nothing like your usual ‘hero’, accomplish great feats and amazing acts of courage. It is in honour of these creatures and those acts that the day is celebrated with events not unlike the birthday party described in the beginning of “The Fellowship of the Ring”.

In the United States Hobbit Day has gained some measure of legal dignity due to the elected officials who support the day and the goals of the American Tolkien Society.”

Credit: geekartgallery.blogspot.com

Going barefoot all day is easy…eating 7 meals – not so…

View original post 25 more words

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: